2015 Reading: #11 M. C. Beaton’s The Quiche of Death


2015 Reading Book 11 – The Quiche of Death by M C Beaton


Agatha Raisin has moved to a picture-book English village away from London public relations bustle, and wants to get in the swing. So she buys herself a quiche for the village quiche-making contest and is more than alarmed when it kills a judge. Hot on the trail of the poisoner, Agatha is fearless, all the while unaware, that she’s become the next victim.

Quick Thoughts
This is the first book in the Agatha Raisin series. I got it out of the library because I watched the TV adaptation of it and really enjoyed it. I found that I liked the book just as much! This is the first novel by M.C. Beaton that I have read and I was gripped from the beginning. Of course, I knew the outcome but that didn’t spoil the book for me. I have just taken out the library the second Agatha Raisin book, which I am looking forward to reading.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.